All is ready for the third and final phase of the 2017 Season of the Kwese Premier Basketball League - The Final Eight. The 7 day event will be held at the Kofamata Hall of the Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano from Sunday 3 September to Saturday 9 September. 

The schedule of events is as follows;

Group Stage - Sunday 3 Sept to Tuesday 5 September

General Rest Day/Community Service - Wednesday 6 September

Semi Finals & Classification Games - Thursday 7 September

Classification Games - Friday 8 September

Final and Third Place Games - Saturday 9 September

The eight teams that advanced from the Atlantic and Savannah Conference Six Playoffs have been grouped into two A and B based on their ranking at the end of the playoffs.

Group A

Kwara Falcons (1st Atlantic)

Niger Potters (2nd Savannah)

Hoops & Read (3rd Atlantic)

Plateau Peaks (4th Savannah)

Group B

Kano Pillars (1st Savannah)

Rivers Hoopers (2nd Atlantic)

Gombe Bulls (3rd Savannah)

Customs (4th Atlantic)

You`ll recall that Kano Pillars hosted the All Star game during the season and are also defending champions of the league. All Final Eight playoff games will be televised live on Kwese Free Sports. 


Leave a Reply