First Lagos Veteran Basketball, organisers of the Independence Day Veteran`s Basketball Competition, have released the game schedule. The six teams from five states are grouped into two and will play their group games on Saturday 30 September.

Classification games, semi finals, championship game and merriment will hold on Sunday Oct 1 to celebrate Nigeria`s independence.

The groupings and schedule of games are as follows;

Group A

FLVBB Storm, Lagos

AGIP Basketball, Port Harcourt

Veterans of Abuja

Group B 

Oyo Veterans

Kwara Veterans

FLVBB Strikers, Lagos

Schedule of Games

Day 1 - Saturday 30 September

11.30m - FLVBB Storm vs AGIP Basketball

12.30pm - Oyo Veterans vs Kwara Veterans

1.30pm - AGIP Basketball vs Veterans of Abuja

3.30pm - Oyo Veterans vs FLVBB Strikers

4.30pm - FLVBB Storm vs Veterans of Abuja

5.30pm - Kwara Veterans vs FLVBB Strikers

Day 2 - Sunday 1 October

11.30am - Classification Games

12.30pm - Semi finals

3.30pm - Finals

Basketball veterans such as Tunji Awojobi, Gbade Latona, Deji Jaiyeola, Col Sam Ahmedu, John Faniran, Olumide Oyedeji, Ayinla Johnson, Babs Oguande, Damoye Oyesiku, Lateef Erinfolami, Biola Shomale, Adamu Aleamorh, Opeyemi Babalola have confirmed attendance. 

Venue of the event is Rowe Park Sports Centre, Yaba. Admission is free.


Leave a Reply