According to popular English proverb, "If it ain`t broke, don`t fix it". This is the approach Kano Pillars are taking as they release their team list for the 2017 Season retaining most of their players from last season. The team won the title last season. So, why change a winning team.

In the 15 player list released by the management of the team earlier today, 12 of the 16 players from last season were retained. The team added veteran players including Dike Azuoma to strengthen the squad in its effort to defend and retain the title.

Here is the full team list.

Usman Abubakar

Okoh Lucky Subel

Omaga Solomon Oche

Adedeji Kunle Sadiq

Echoi Peter

Ademola Dele

Onmonya Mathew

A. Yusuf Ibrahim

Idris Nasiru

Sani Rabiu

Yahaya Abdul

A. Yusuf Mustapha

Dike Azuoma - New

Celestine Nwafor - New

Eli Ibrahim - New

Pillars will play the first game of the season tomorrow 20th April on the road against Bauchi Nets.


Leave a Reply